Environment and Sustainability

At Russmedia, focussing on the future means focussing on sustainability. The efficient use of resources is an important topic for us that has helped shape our company.

Photovoltaic construcion.

In 2012, Russmedia invested into photovoltaics at the headquarter in Schwarzach. On the roofs of both, the printing plant and office building, a large photovoltaic construction has been built. With this invention, Russmedia supports the idea of sustainable and renewable energy.

Austrian ecolabel.
Environmentally friendly production is highly important to Russmedia. The printing plant in Schwarzach has been awarded with the Austrian ecolabel. This label certifies, that the company only uses environmentally friendly materials in the printing processes. The company uses only recycled paper and does not contaminate wastewater.

Collection of old newspapers.
In 1992, the company launched its voluntary initiative “old paper – new paper”. According to the costs-by-cause principle, used newspapers are collected and recycled through a network of approximately 300 collection points. Thus, somewhere in the region of 1,500 tonnes of used paper is collected each year.

Sustainable transport.

With regards to daily mobility and employees’ commuting needs, Russmedia has introduced environmentally friendly solutions: encouragement of employee car pools, as well as provision of fares for public transport

Innovative energy concept.

Innovative energy concept – by using a mix of industrial waste heat from the printing machines, geothermal energy and a clever ventilation system, a new energy concept for the headquarters in Schwarzach has been established. It allows for low energy use, a significantly reduced carbon footprint and improved indoor temperature.

130
Thousands of euros donated

Philanthropic

In 2015 €130.000 was collected for needy families and individuals in Vorarlberg during the "Ma hilft" VN gala.

46
Dr. Toni Russ Prize

Socially engaged

The annual Dr. Toni Russ Prize is awarded to individuals who have made exceptional and commendable contributions to the common good. This year it was awarded for the 46th time.

99
CO2 emission tons saved each year

Sustainable

With the installation of a heat pump all the heating needs of the office building and parts of the printer facility are covered.

Umwelt

 

Zukunftsorientierung bedeutet bei Russmedia auch Nachhaltigkeit. Der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit Ressourcen ist deshalb ein wichtiges Thema, das sich in unterschiedlichen Unternehmensbereichen wiederspiegelt.

Photovoltaik-Anlage.

Im Sommer 2012 wurde in Schwarzach eine Photovoltaik-Anlage errichtet. Die Dächer von Druckerei und Verlagsgebäude wurden mit Photovoltaikmodulen ausgestattet und Russmedia leistet damit einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Produktion von nachhaltiger und erneuerbarer Energie.

Österreichisches Umweltzeichen.

Auf eine umweltverträgliche Produktion wird bei Russmedia besonders viel Wert gelegt. Die Druckerei in Schwarzach ist Träger des Österreichischen Umweltzeichens und garantiert damit die Verwendung von umweltfreundlichen Stoffen in der Zeitungsproduktion. Es wird ausschließlich Altpapier verwendet und kein Abwasser verschmutzt.

Zeitungsrücknahme.

Zeitungsrücknahme 1992 startete das Unternehmen die freiwillige Initiative „Altpapier-Neupapier“: Dem Verursacherprinzip entsprechend werden die gelesenen Zeitungen über ein Netz von rund 300 Sammelboxen gesammelt und dem Recycling zugeführt. Jährlich werden so rund 1.500 Tonnen Altpapier gesammelt.

Sanfte Mobilität.

Sanfte Mobilität Auch im Bereich der betrieblichen Mobilität und der täglichen Wege der Mitarbeiter hat Russmedia umweltschonende Lösungen umgesetzt: Fahrgemeinschaften der Mitarbeiter werden gefördert, Tickets für öffentliche Verkehrsmittel bezahlt.

Innovatives Energiekonzept.

Durch einen Mix aus Nutzung der Abwärme der Druckerei, Erdwärme und einem ausgetüftelten Be- und Entlüftungssystem entstand ein neuartiges Energiekonzept für den Firmensitz in Schwarzach. Es sorgt für einen niedrigen Energieverbrauch, einen reduzierten Emissionsausstoß und ein gesundes Raumklima.

130
Tausend Euro Spenden

Wohltätig

€ 130.000 wurden 2015 anlässlich der „Ma hilft“-Gala der VN für bedürftige Vorarlberger Familien und Einzelpersonen gesammelt.

46
Dr.-Toni-Russ-Preis

Sozial engagiert

Vergangenes Jahr wurde der 46. Dr.-Toni-Russ-Preis für außerordentliche und vorbildliche Leistungen zum Wohle der Mitmenschen in allen Lebensbereichen vergeben.

99
eingesparte CO2-Emissionen/Jahr

Nachhaltig

Mit der Installation der Wärmepumpe decken wir den gesamten Wärmebedarf des Verwaltungsgebäudes und Teile der Drukerei in der Zentrale ab.

Das könnte Sie ebenfalls interessieren