Management

Russmedia Austria

Russmedia is one of the most progressive multi-niche media companies in Europe. At the headquarters in Schwarzach, 500 people are employed. All regional activities such as publication, radio, digital, print, logistics an IT-services are centralized at this site.

AT
Eugen A. Russ

Eugen A. Russ has been the CEO since 1983 and is responsible for the Russmedia group, including the individual media products (editors-in-chief are responsbile for the editorial work). Additional responsibilities include strategy development, acquisitions and investments.

AT
Markus Raith

Markus Raith has been the CEO of Russmedia since 2008 and is responsible for the areas of finance, technology, online, print and distribution. He has been with the company since 2002; as project manager, development manager and CEO of Russmedia IT GmbH he was responsible for the expansion of the company's online offerings.

AT
Gerold Riedmann

Gerold Riedmann has been the CEO of Russmedia Austria and editor-in-chief of Vorarlberger Nachrichten since 2015, having previously occupied the role of chairman of the board of Russmedia Digital GmbH since 2011. His areas of responsibility include Vorarlberger Nachrichten and the online operations of Russmedia Digital GmbH.

Russmedia International, Schaan

The Russmedia International AG is bundling the international digital business in a growth-oriented holding, based in Schaan. The group runs offices in Vienna and Berlin and is investing 100 million euro in its digital growth. About 250 employees work for the strategic partner companies.

INT
Michael Tillian

INT
Eugen B. Russ

In 2013 Eugen B. Russ takes over the company management of „erento“, the world biggest online market place for rental items. Before that Eugen B. worked for four years at Boston Consulting Group and studied at the London School of Economics and the Columbia University in New York.

Russmedia Holding

Russmedia is an international media company that started as a simple book printing company. A family business with a history of almost 100 years. Russmedia is innovative, fast and always on the cutting edge. 1000 employees at 14 facilities across Europe produce high-quality products for a wide range of target groups. Today Russmedia is one of the most progressive multi-niche media companies in Europe.

 

 

HOLDING
Eugen A. Russ

Eugen A. Russ has been the CEO since 1983 and is responsible for the Russmedia group, including the individual media products (editors-in-chief are responsbile for the editorial work). Additional responsibilities include strategy development, acquisitions and investments.

HOLDING
Herbert Hager

Herbert Hager was managing director of Russmedia from 1989 until 2006. In 2006 Mr. Hager took over representation of the company as holding director and chairman of the family trust, and is furthermore responsible for the real estate investments of the company.

HOLDING
Markus Raith

Markus Raith has been the CEO of Russmedia since 2008 and is responsible for the areas of finance, technology, online, print and distribution. He has been with the company since 2002; as project manager, development manager and CEO of Russmedia IT GmbH he was responsible for the expansion of the company's online offerings.

HOLDING
Eugen B. Russ

In 2013 Eugen B. Russ takes over the company management of „erento“, the world biggest online market place for rental items. Before that Eugen B. worked for four years at Boston Consulting Group and studied at the London School of Economics and the Columbia University in New York.

Management

Russmedia Österreich

Russmedia gehört zu den progressivsten Mulit-Nischenmedienunternehmen Europas. Am Hauptsitz in Schwarzach sind 500 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt. Die regionalen Aktivitäten mit Print, Radio, Digital, Druck, Logistik und IT-Services sind am Standort zusammengefasst.

AT
Eugen A. Russ

Seit 1983 Geschäftsführer von Russmedia. Er zeichnet verantwortlich für die Gesamtfirmengruppe und ist Ansprechpartner für die einzelnen Medienprodukte (die redaktionelle Verantwortung für die Produkte liegt bei den Chefredakteuren). Weitere Aufgabenbereiche: Personal, Strategie-Entwicklung, Akquisition und Investitionen.

AT
Markus Raith

Seit 1. Februar 2008 Geschäftsführer von Russmedia. Er ist für die Bereiche Finanzen, IT, Druck und Vertrieb verantwortlich. Markus Raith ist seit 2002 im Unternehmen und baute als Projektmanager, Entwicklungsleiter und Geschäftsführer der Russmedia IT GmbH die Webaktivität stark aus.

AT
Gerold Riedmann

Seit 2015 Geschäftsführer von Russmedia Österreich und Chefredakteur der Vorarlberger Nachrichten. Bereits seit 2011 ist er Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung der Russmedia Digital GmbH. Seine Aufgabenbereiche sind die Vorarlberger Nachrichten und der Onlinebereich der Russmedia Digital GmbH.

Russmedia International, Schaan

Die Russmedia International AG bündelt das internationale Digitalgeschäft in einer wachstumsorientieren Digitalholding mit Sitz in Schaan. Die Gruppe hat Büros an den digitalen Brennpunkten in Wien und Berlin und investiert 100 Millionen Euro in digitales Wachstum. Für die strategischen Beteiligungsunternehmen arbeiten rund 250 Mitarbeiter.

INT
Michael Tillian

Michael Tillian ist Jurist, gebürtiger Vorarlberger, war unter anderem für die Styria Mediengruppe im Topmanagement sowie als Anwalt tätig und entwickelte in den vergangenen Jahren gemeinsam mit dem Gründerteam das Lauf-Startup Maxfun.

INT
Eugen B. Russ

Eugen B. Russ übernahm 2013 die Geschäftsführung bei „Erento“, dem weltweit größten Online Marktplatz für Mietartikel. Zuvor war er vier Jahre lang bei der Boston Consulting Group als Berater tätigt, studierte an der London School of Economics und der Columbia University in New York.

Russmedia Holding

Ein internationales Medienunternehmen, gewachsen aus den Wurzeln eines lokalen Buchverlages. Ein Familienunternehmen mit fast einhundertjähriger Geschichte. Innovativ, schnell und immer am Puls der Zeit. An 14 Standorten in Europa arbeiten mehr als 1000 Mitarbeiter für Russmedia und produzieren jeden Tag anspruchsvolle Qualitätsprodukte für unterschiedlichste Zielgruppen. Heute ist Russmedia das progressivste Multi-Nischen Medienunternehmen Europas.

HOLDING
Eugen A. Russ
Eugen Russ

Seit 1983 Geschäftsführer von Russmedia. Er zeichnet verantwortlich für die Gesamtfirmengruppe und ist Ansprechpartner für die einzelnen Medienprodukte (die redaktionelle Verantwortung für die Produkte liegt bei den Chefredakteuren). Weitere Aufgabenbereiche: Personal, Strategie-Entwicklung, Akquisition und Investitionen.

HOLDING
Hebert Hager

Seit 1989 Geschäftsführer. Nachdem er Ende 2006 seine bisherigen Agenden im Finanzbereich übergeben hat, ist Herbert Hager als Holding-Geschäftsführer und Stiftungsvorstand im Unternehmen tätig. Zu seinen Hauptaufgaben zählt darüber hinaus der Aufbau des Immobiliengeschäftes.

HOLDING
Markus Raith

Seit 1. Februar 2008 Geschäftsführer von Russmedia. Er ist für die Bereiche Finanzen, Technik, Druck und Vertrieb verantwortlich. Markus Raith ist seit 2002 im Unternehmen und baute als Projektmanager, Entwicklungsleiter und Geschäftsführer der Russmedia IT GmbH die Webaktivität stark aus.

HOLDING
Eugen B. Russ

Eugen B. Russ übernahm 2013 die Geschäftsführung bei „Erento“, dem weltweit größten Online Marktplatz für Mietartikel. Zuvor war er vier Jahre lang bei der Boston Consulting Group als Berater tätigt, studierte an der London School of Economics und der Columbia University in New York.