section-image
section-image

Interactive West

#IAW19: The biggest digital conference on Lake of Constance is entering the 6th iteration.

Innovation drivers, thought leaders, entrepreneurs and digital enthusiasts of all kinds meet every year at the largest digital conference on Lake of Constance – the Interactive West. Over two days the # IAW19 entices participants with a smorgasbord of offerings. They range from first-hand digital know-how, international and regional speakers, masterclasses, brand space area, more than 1000 participants and an after party.

VISION OF IAW:
The first Interactive West took place in 2014 at the Dornbirn Spielboden, with about 150 participants. The idea was to provide innovation drivers and those interested in digital technology with a conference playground. A place where like-minded people come together to exchange ideas and get fresh ideas and innovative approaches in the digital space: “The IAW is a place for creative exchange and inspiration. Our goal is for visitors to come home with visions as well as concrete implementation ideas at the end of the day, “explains Georg Burtscher, IAW co-founder.

The vision is little changed five years later, but the dimensions certainly have. In the meantime, the IAW has become the largest digital conference on Lake of Constance and a fixture in the digital landscape. On the stage are international and national speakers: digital thought leaders, visionary entrepreneurs, marketing decision-makers and top managers. In the master classes participants get first-hand digital know-how. The Brand Space Area in the style of an Expo acts as a presentation space for digital innovations of regional start-ups, companies and institutions. “A soul’s place of the digital happening. Where else will more than 1000 people come together to find out about what will change us all? “, summarizes IAW co-founder Gerold Riedmann.

New on #IAW19
This year, the IAW’s program spans two days for the first time. Before the digital conference commences,  a significantly enlarged Expo takes place on 18th of June. High-calibre masterclasses will take place on 17th of June at several innovative hotspots in Vorarlberg. In small groups and brief sessions, proven experts, visionaries, lateral thinkers and doers will discuss specific issues where digitalisation confronts us in daily life. On the same day, the Vorarlberg Innovation Prize will also be presented at the convention.

Trying, making mistakes and learning from them is part of entrepreneurship. That’s why Interactive West will be talking not only about success but also about failure. As part of the FuckUp Nights, entrepreneurs on the IAW stage will recount their failures as well as their learnings.

 

The Interactive West – at a glance
Date: Masterclasses and Innovation Award of the country on 17th of June, 2019
Conference and Expo on 18th of June, 2019
Venue: Messequartier, 6850 Dornbirn
Altenrhein Airport only 20 minutes away by car

Interactive West
Russmedia Digital GmbH
Gutenbergstraße 1, A-6858 Schwarzach

Initiators: Georg Burtscher, Gerold Riedmann
Organization: Kristjani Balasko, Marilyn Rogginer
Telefon: +43 5572 501 800
Mail: info@interactivewest.at

section-image
section-image

Interactive West

#IAW19: Die größte Digitalkonferenz am Bodensee geht in die 6. Runde

Innovationstreiber, Vordenker, Unternehmer und Digitalinteressierte aller Art treffen sich jedes Jahr auf der größten Digitalkonferenz am Bodensee – der Interactive West. An zwei Tagen wartet die #IAW19 mit digitalem Know-how aus erster Hand, internationalen und regionalen Speakern, Masterclasses, Brand Space Area, über 1000 Teilnehmern und einer Afterparty auf die Teilnehmer.

Vision der Interactive West
Die erste Interactive West fand 2014 im Dornbirner Spielboden statt, mit ungefähr 150 TeilnehmerInnen. Die Idee war, Innovationstreibern und Digitalinteressierten mit einer Konferenz eine Spielwiese zu geben. Einen Ort, an dem Gleichgesinnte zusammenfinden, um sich auszutauschen und frische Ideen und innovative Ansätze im Digitalbereich mit auf den Weg zu nehmen: „Die IAW ist ein Ort für kreativen Austausch und Inspiration. Unser Ziel ist, dass die Besucherinnen und Besucher am Ende des Tages mit Visionen, aber auch konkreten Umsetzungsideen nach Hause gehen“, erklärt Georg Burtscher, Co-Founder der IAW.

Die Vision ist auch fünf Jahre später noch dieselbe, die Dimensionen haben sich aber verändert. Mittlerweile ist die IAW die größte Digitalkonferenz am Bodensee und zu einem Fixpunkt in der digitalen Landschaft geworden. Auf der Bühne stehen internationale und nationale Speaker: digitale Vordenker, visionäre Unternehmer, Marketing-Entscheider und Top-Manager. In den Masterclasses bekommen Teilnehmer digitales Know-how vermittelt. Die Brand Space Area im Stil einer Expo fungiert als Präsentationsfläche für digitale Innovationen regionaler Start-ups, Unternehmen und Institutionen. „Ein Seelenort des digitalen Geschehens. Wo kommen sonst über 1000 Leute zusammen, um sich über das zu informieren, was uns alle verändern wird?“, fasst IAW-Co-Founder Gerold Riedmann zusammen.

Neu auf der #IAW19
Dieses Jahr erstreckt sich das Programm der IAW zum ersten Mal über zwei Tage. Bevor am 18. Juni die Digitalkonferenz mit deutlich vergrößerter Expo über die Bühne geht, finden am 17. Juni hochkarätige Masterclasses an mehreren innovativen Hotspots in Vorarlberg statt. In kleinen Gruppen und knackigen Sessions diskutieren ausgewiesene Experten, Visionäre, Querdenker und Macher konkrete Fragestellungen, mit denen uns die Digitalisierung tagtäglich konfrontiert. Am 17. Juni wird außerdem der Innovationspreis des Landes Vorarlberg auf dem Gelände der Interactive West verliehen.
Ausprobieren, Fehler machen und daraus zu lernen gehört zum Unternehmertum dazu. Darum wird auf der Interactive West dieses Jahr neben Erfolgen auch über das Scheitern gesprochen. Im Rahmen der FuckUp-Nights erzählen UnternehmerInnen auf der IAW-Bühne von ihren Misserfolgen und Learnings daraus.

 

Die Interactive West – auf einen Blick
Datum: Masterclasses und Innovationspreis des Landes am 17. Juni 2019
Konferenz und Expo am 18. Juni 2019

Veranstaltungsort: Messequartier, 6850 Dornbirn
Flughafen Altenrhein nur 20 Autominuten entfernt

Interactive West

Russmedia Digital GmbH
Gutenbergstraße 1, A-6858 Schwarzach

Initiatoren: Georg Burtscher, Gerold Riedmann
Organisation: Kristjani Balasko, Marilyn Rogginer
Telefon: +43 5572 501 800
Mail: info@interactivewest.at

Das war die #IAW18

 

Für kreative Köpfe

#IAW19

Wirtschaftstreibende, Marketingprofis, kreative Köpfe und Interessierte dürfen auch 2019 Geniales in der Messehalle in Dornbirn erwarten.
6
Veranstaltungen

Masterclasses, Konferenz und Expo

Bereits die sechste Konferenz dieser Eventserie findet 2019 statt.

1000
nationale & internationale Gäste

Unternehmer und Digitalinteressierte

Über 1.000 nationale und internationale Gäste besuchen jährlich das ausgebuchte Fachformat.

Das könnte Sie ebenfalls interessieren